Fitness Friday – 10 minute workout!

14 Mar

TGIF! Who’s ready for the weekend? I’ll be spending today at the Blogging Concentrated 1-day workshop/conference in NYC, but I couldn’t leave you without a workout to kick off the weekend ๐Ÿ˜‰

This is a 10 minute workout! Yes, it will only take you 10 minutes to complete. If you’re short on time or just don’t feel like spending an hour at the gym, then try this workout out.

There are a few ways you could do it. You could solely do the 10 minute workout (after a proper warm-up of course). Or, you could go for a run or do whatever you want first, then end with this. Or if you want to make it longer, simply do it for as many rounds as possible in 15 or 20 minutes. Challenge yourself!

This is also a bodyweight workout – which means no equipment! So…no excuses ๐Ÿ™‚

10 minute workout!

We’re hitting legs, chest, arms, abs…burpees for cardio…this workout has got it all!

I’ll be heading to my Maryland tomorrow for my brother’s soccer tournament, so should be a fun weekend. I think we plan on visiting Baltimore for dinner or something. Hope everyone has a great weekend!

What are your plans for the weekend?

Out of the exercises in this workout (squat, push-ups, dips, bicycle crunches and burpees) which is your least favorite?

********************************

Follow Reach Your Peak:

4 Responses to “Fitness Friday – 10 minute workout!”

  1. Leigh Anne @ livefitandrun March 14, 2014 at 10:21 am #

    That workout looks killer! I am going to try it on my next short run day.

    This weekend there are 2 St. Patrick’s Day Parades in New Orleans! And I am running the St. Patrick’s Day Classic on Sunday. Is it 5:00 pm yet, I am ready to get my weekend started!

    • reach-yourpeak March 14, 2014 at 10:37 am #

      Tha sounds awesome! The town next to mine is having their annual st. Pattys day parade and 5k but I’ll be in Maryland for my brothers soccer tournament. Have fun this weekend!!

  2. piratebobcat March 14, 2014 at 10:47 am #

    Dang, I was going to do this, but I only have 9 minutes free today. ๐Ÿ˜‰
    Looks like a good quick sweat!

    • reach-yourpeak March 14, 2014 at 10:50 am #

      Haha let me know if/when you try it out! ๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a Reply

