My Top Workout Videos

13 Mar

I thought of this post because I recently tweeted about a video I did yesterday (that will be included below) that has me all kinds of sore today. I’m already sore from yesterday’s leg day, but then I did abs and it’s just total body soreness.

Sometimes, we may not have time to go to the gym to get a workout in, which is where these workout videos come into play. YouTube can be a great place to find exercise videos when you’re tight on time, or just want to do an at-home workout.

Top YouTube Workout Videos

Here are some of my favorite YouTube videos, which are also saved in a playlist on my YouTube channel if you’re interested. Please subscribe to my channel for updates on workout videos that I upload! 🙂

Jackie Warner 20 Min. Core Workout

This is the video I did yesterday after legs, and my entire core is sore. Abs…lower back…everything. It also includes cardio intervals that are abs-focused. I love doing this video because I hate doing abs, so following along with a video makes the time go by faster.

Jillian Michaels’ 6 Week 6 Pack Abs

Love that level 1 is available on YouTube. This one is an abs video too though there are other body parts worked as well. For example, she does a reverse lunge with overhead reach, squat twists, and other stuff. There are cardio intervals as well. I’d say this is a total body workout, and not 100% focused on abs like Jackie’s video…but it’s still a good one! You go through the sequence 2 times.

Jillian Michaels’ Yoga Meltdown

Does anyone remember ExerciseTV? I used to do this video all the time when I first started working out. I remember it being tough, especially because I was not as flexible as I am now. This is a great total body workout which uses yoga moves as its foundation. If you want a traditional yoga video, then this isn’t what you are looking for.

Yoga For The Hips

I love Chaz of Yogamazing. This is a quick video that I like to do after runs and workouts. You should check out his other stuff too! We all probably need more hip openers, so that is why I suggest trying this out.

Power Yoga For Weight Loss

I found Bryan and Rob’s channel only a few weeks ago, but I love this video. It is pretty challenging, and I realized that my balance is awful. I plan on doing this video more often to work on that. Trust me, you will be sweating during this! This video is 30 minutes, but they have other power yoga videos on their channel that are 45-60 minutes long.

Bootcamp Calorie Burn

No joke, this is one of the first workout videos I ever did! I made the effort to work out more senior year of college, and I would do this video in my room. This was also on ExerciseTV, so I’d also do it when I was home for break, along with Jillian’s 30 Day Shred. I miss ExerciseTV! They had some great videos. This is basically all cardio, but it will definitely get your heart rate up! The only annoying part about it is the girls in the back who are whooping and hollering the whole time. Watch and you’ll understand what I mean.

40 Min. Full Body Workout – POPSugar

This is another video I only recently found but it is a great total body workout. There is cardio, strength, and abs. What more could you ask for? You do need some dumbbells for this one. The POPSugar Fitness channel has a bunch of other workout videos as well.

—–

So there you have it. My favorite workout videos at the moment. Whether you want full body, abs, or yoga, there should be something on this list for you! And (shameless plug) I make workout videos regularly on my YouTube fitness channel too if you want to check it out 😉

Which of these videos do you want to try?

Do you have favorite workout videos? Please share in the comments!

********************************

Follow Reach Your Peak:

4 Responses to “My Top Workout Videos”

  1. Stephanie March 13, 2014 at 12:47 pm #

    Thanks so much for sharing! I could definitely use the yoga for hips one!

  2. Leigh Anne @ livefitandrun March 13, 2014 at 1:47 pm #

    I LOVE Jillian Michaels’ 6 Week 6 Pack Abs. I haven’t done it in a while, you just reminded me of it! Last time I did it my entire body was sore. Definitely much more than just an ab workout.

  3. Janelle @ Run With No Regrets March 13, 2014 at 5:46 pm #

    Oh this is great…I’ve never done Jillian’s videos but now I’ve got a great link! Oh and I definitely need all the hip opening I can get, so thanks!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Working Out At A Gym Vs. Working Out At Home | - March 17, 2014

    […] Working out at home has a lot of its own benefits. When I first started exercising in college, I did a lot of workout DVDs in my room. I loved Jillian Michaels! This is what inspired my recent post where I listed out my top workout videos on YouTube. […]

Leave a Reply

