Happy Valentine’s Day To You!

14 Feb

Happy Valentine’s Day!

Whether or not you’re in a relationship…I challenge you to focus on one thing today: yourself!

After all, that is the most important relationship, right?

Use today to feel good about yourself, and treat yourself too!

valentines day

Here are my challenges to you:

  1. Get Sweaty. Do your favorite workout today. Mine is lifting, and I can’t wait to go to the gym later to work on arms and shoulders.
  2. Treat Yourself. Do something nice for yourself today. Maybe give yourself a manicure, or go get one (actually, I may do that…). Take a nice relaxing bath. Get a haircut. Anything that makes you feel pampered.
  3. Treat Yourself Part 2. Indulge in a sweet treat! After all, it IS Valentine’s Day! I plan on having some chocolate…specifically Ferrero Rocher – one of my favorites! If you don’t like coffee, treat yourself to whatever your favorite “splurge” is.
  4. Text A Friend. Text or call a friend to say Happy Valentine’s Day and show you care about them! What would we be without our best friends? And making others feel good will make you feel good too.
  5. Do Something Nice. Do something nice for a random stranger. Whether it’s buying their coffee or giving them a compliment. They will appreciate it and, like I said above, you will feel really good afterwards…which sets you up to be in a good mood for the rest of the day!

Enjoy the day, and remember to love yourself! That’s what matters most 😉

Are you celebrating Valentine’s Day? How?

What’s your favorite chocolate? I love Ferrero Rocher and Lindt Truffles!

********************************

Follow Reach Your Peak:

8 Responses to “Happy Valentine’s Day To You!”

  1. Kristin February 14, 2014 at 11:50 am #

    Love this post! Great ideas!! Happy Valentine’s Day! 🙂

  2. Stephanie February 14, 2014 at 2:08 pm #

    I’m definitely getting sweaty today! Much needed love for my body! I think I’m going to try to make these chocolates Healthy Tipping Point shared the other day. http://www.pinterest.com/pin/52002570671588127/

  3. Alexis @ funrunning4life February 14, 2014 at 2:15 pm #

    Yay, love this! I definitely plan on getting sweaty because that’s one of my favorite ways to feel good. I’ve already had a couple of Dove dark chocolates, but I might snag a few more after dinner 🙂

    • reach-yourpeak February 16, 2014 at 7:39 pm #

      Yum! Love Dove chocolates…now I’m craving something chocolatey lol

  4. Nicky February 14, 2014 at 3:37 pm #

    All great challenges. Today, especially, it’s a great day to do something for someone else. No everyone has somebody. I’m stopping by from the SITS group.

  5. RainyWriter February 14, 2014 at 9:49 pm #

    This is such a GREAT, positive, yahhhh-everyone-can-and-should-do-this blog post!

    I sort of did #1 … but it was swimming time today … and I was doing laps … and if the H2O wasn’t there I’m sure I would have been sweating.

    Not sure if this counts for #’s 2 and 3 … but I had a beer tonight … that is my splurge 🙂

    As for #4 … does it count if I told wifey that?

    #5 – I think we will do this tomorrow

    Again, great blog post.

    • reach-yourpeak February 16, 2014 at 7:39 pm #

      Thank you! Glad you were able to complete all of those things 🙂 and beer certainly does count as a great splurge 🙂

  6. Myrah Duque February 16, 2014 at 7:50 pm #

    Valentine’s Day is always a great day to do a good thing for someone. Glad you finished! Visiting from SITS.

Leave a Reply

