Health/Fitness Links To Get You Through The Day

12 Feb

There is another snowstorm coming tomorrow. WTF?!?! I cannot recall a winter with so much snow…Who else is planning for snow tomorrow?

Here are your health links for today:

What’s your go-to breakfast meal? Mine is 2 eggs over-easy with a piece of toast, and avocado.

********************************

Follow Reach Your Peak:

15 Responses to “Health/Fitness Links To Get You Through The Day”

  1. organizedisland February 12, 2014 at 11:47 am #

    I start every day with an egg. My body craves it in the morning and I can’t ever skip breakfast. Stopping by from SITS. Thanks for the helpful links!

  2. Regina February 12, 2014 at 12:19 pm #

    Thankfully, I live in a southern coastal town in Alabama and we don’t get snow. Well…ok…we did get some flurries and TONS of freezing rain the end of January but that’s few and far between….thank goodness!!! I’m keeping everyone that is having to deal with this winter storm in my thoughts and prayers.

    Owwwww, I want to try your Apple and banana breakfast cups. Love trying new things. I’m diabetic so I have to eat (never thought I would admit it but sometimes it’s hard to do) and my go to breakfast is oatmeal with cinnamon, a soft scrambled egg and some kind of berry.

    Happy SITS Comment Love Wednesday!!

    • reach-yourpeak February 12, 2014 at 12:31 pm #

      Thank you for stopping by! So lucky that you don’t have to deal with all this snow…I’m jealous! Let me know if you try those breakfast cups 🙂

      • Regina February 12, 2014 at 12:33 pm #

        Oh I will ^_^ I’m a new follower too. I like that you have exercises that I can do at home. THank you for that too.

  3. dancinmoma February 12, 2014 at 12:35 pm #

    Okay…no snow here for at least a week, which has a nice break from a TON of snow we already have. 🙂 Love your site, I teach dance, but I REALLY need to get on it with a normal workout routine (to build more muscle, especially with my core). Following you now from http://www.dancinmoma.com (since we are both on wordpress, its easy!) 🙂 Found you via SitsGirls. Keep doing what you’re doing! 🙂

    • reach-yourpeak February 13, 2014 at 10:56 pm #

      Thank you for stopping by! Followed you back as well 🙂

  4. Stephanie February 12, 2014 at 12:46 pm #

    Thanks for sharing the link about shins. I always thought that was the case about 0 incline, so I would usually use at least a .5 incline when I wanted it flat. Crazy to see my instinct was correct!

    • reach-yourpeak February 12, 2014 at 3:36 pm #

      Yeah I’m always at .5 or some treadmills don’t have that so I do 1.0

  5. Phoebe @ Lou Messugo February 12, 2014 at 1:24 pm #

    No snow here in the south of France! Fantastic recipes, thanks for sharing. Came across you through SITS

  6. Petro Neagu February 12, 2014 at 2:08 pm #

    The apple banana and quinoa sounds like my type of breakfast. It gives me energy and it’s very tasty.
    #SITSBlogging.

  7. mimidholtz February 12, 2014 at 2:29 pm #

    Yay for eating avocado for breakfast! We do too…living on an avocado ranch and all. I’m connecting today via SITS Comment Love…happy blogging from mimiavocado.com

  8. popcosmo February 12, 2014 at 3:49 pm #

    Yum, your breakfast sounds delicious! And I do want to check out the apple and banana link you have!!
    xo ~kim & chloe @ popcosmo.com

  9. Shida In The City (@rashidathompson) February 12, 2014 at 9:10 pm #

    I generally eat oatmeal as my breakfast – but I’ll go for scrambled eggs w/ spinach and turkey bacon when I’m feeling fancy 😉

    Also, thanks for the article about shins! They prevent me from doing my couch to 5K and I need all the tips I can get.

    • reach-yourpeak February 13, 2014 at 10:54 pm #

      I have such issues with my shins…such a pain. Check out my youtube channel, I have a video on how to strengthen them! youtube.com/reachyourpeak

Leave a Reply

