Motivational Monday!

10 Feb

Hi all! Hope your weekend was great! I had a fun weekend that included throwing a surprise party/outing for Dan’s birthday…he was totally surprised and it was a blast.

So today’s quote reflects a topic of conversation I was having with friends over the weekend:

Money isn’t everything. It’s easy to get into a cycle of feeling like you need more money, or need to buy certain things…and some days I certainly feel that way. I feel like I should be making more or down on myself that I don’t, but I love this quote.

Right now, I have everything I could want in my life. Money isn’t the only thing that matters, and whenever I feel a bit down about it, I reflect on the things I am thankful for:

  • A roof over my head
  • My family
  • Plentiful food
  • …and much more

Do you ever get into moods where you wish you made more money?

What are you thankful for that money can’t buy?

*****************************

Follow Reach Your Peak:

2 Responses to “Motivational Monday!”

  1. Kristin February 10, 2014 at 10:19 am #

    Oh my gosh, LOVE this post!! I am thankful for having a hobby that I love and cherish (swimming, running, yoga, working out) and for having a great husband that is my #1 fan, also a family that supports me in every way! Money is definitely NOT everything, but happiness IS!!!

  2. Regan February 13, 2014 at 1:54 am #

    I love this! The quote is spot on and it really makes me sad when people think money is the most important thing. I am perfectly content with my smart, funny husband and happy relationship even though we’re just living a normal, middle class life 🙂

Leave a Reply

