Workout Wednesday

5 Feb

As I mentioned earlier, it’s yet another snow day here in NJ. I’m going to see if I can drive to the gym, depending on how icy things are. Unfortunately, I don’t have an all-wheel drive car!

However, just because you can’t make it to the gym doesn’t mean you can’t workout. That’s why I made this workout for you today, which you can do right at home-no equipment needed.

at home workout

A total body workout that hits major muscle groups…and come on, I had to include burpees 😉

Make sure you have good form for the squats, especially because you are doing high reps. Only go as low as you can go with a flat back. Don’t force it.

For reverse crunches, you can grab onto a sturdy object like a table, use a heavy medicine ball, or if you’re strong enough, you don’t need to hold on to anything but your head. Here’s my video demo:

For push-ups, it’s ok if you have to do them on your knees. Check out my quick, 30 second video on how to work up to full push-ups!

Despite bad road conditions, I plan on getting in a workout today no matter what!

Let me know if you try this out!

Do you like doing workouts for time? What are your favorite at-home workouts/workout videos?

********************************

Follow Reach Your Peak:

Leave a Reply

