DIY Workout Tank Top

27 Jan

Do you have a lot of random t-shirts that you don’t know what to do about? Well, now you can make a gym shirt out of them!

Today’s video shows you how to make a tank top with a criss-cross back, and it will only take you about 10 minutes.

diy workout tank top

I got the idea by perusing Pinterest (who else is addicted??). I combined a few ideas together to make this, and added the bow in the back as a cute little detail 🙂

Here’s the video:

Have you made anything out of t-shirts? Let me know if you make this/send me a pic!

******************************

Follow Reach Your Peak:

3 Responses to “DIY Workout Tank Top”

  1. Stephanie January 27, 2014 at 6:54 pm #

    Thanks for sharing, Patty! I always wondered if these tees to tanks worked out the way people claimed they did. I’ll let you know if I make one!

    • reach-yourpeak January 27, 2014 at 6:58 pm #

      I figured it’d be too small or something but it actually fit really well! Yes let me know if you make one!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. This and that – dispatches from the web | An English mamma in Stockholm - February 4, 2014

    […] new gym gear (somehow it makes me think that I will train better when I first wear it). Here is a more frugal way of getting a new workout top – love this […]

Leave a Reply

