Health/Fitness Links To Get You Through The Day

22 Jan

So how much snow did you get? Or are you one of the lucky ones who is in warm weather? We got about 11 inches…hoping this is the last snow storm of the winter!

Here are your health links for today:

  • Front Squat Benefits And Technique (Tony Gentilcore) – I have a love/hate relationship with front squats-they’re so much harder for me! But they really are a great exercise.
  • Tuna Cakes With Greek Yogurt Dill Sauce (Minou Girl) – Actually just made these for lunch and can’t wait to try them!
  • 15 Minute Mushroom Stroganoff (Amuse Your Bouche) – Just found this blog and can’t wait to look through all of the recipes. This looks like a great one for meatless Monday 🙂
  • Dynamic Warmup For Runners (Miss Zippy) – If you’re running in these cold conditions, then a warm-up is crucial! I do all of these moves before I head out for a run.

Have you tried front squats? Which do you prefer-front or back squats?

********************************

Follow Reach Your Peak:

5 Responses to “Health/Fitness Links To Get You Through The Day”

  1. Stephanie January 22, 2014 at 1:33 pm #

    Can’t wait to try that dynamic runner’s warm-up! I usually foam roll a bit inside then walk outside for about 5 minutes before starting my run. It works pretty well, but I could definitely change it up. Thanks for sharing!

  2. Leigha January 22, 2014 at 3:29 pm #

    Thanks for sharing! I’m definitely going to do those running warmups – it’s so hard to get moving in the cold! I think we’re supposed to get 6 inches tonight… booo!

  3. Ali K. @ Hit the Ground Running January 22, 2014 at 4:57 pm #

    Lately I’ve been all about squats!! My resolution this year is to focus on my butt, hips, etc, so squats are my new best friends!

    • reach-yourpeak January 22, 2014 at 6:05 pm #

      I love them too though sometimes they are just so tough!

  4. Happy Fit Mama (@happyfitmama) January 22, 2014 at 7:53 pm #

    We were supposed to get about 8 inches but the storm blew out to sea before it got to us. Big fat zero for us! Great links – loved Amanda’s.

Leave a Reply

