Quick, But Not Easy, Workout

20 Jan

I love workouts that incorporate strength moves, and throw in some cardio too. That’s why this week’s video is just that!

It’s total body strength with cardio portions that will definitely leave you out of breath.

All you need is a set of dumbbells.

Go through the routine 3-6x through, or however long/challenging you want to make it. Or get creative, and add in another circuit. If you do this, pick 1 upper body exercise, 1 lower body exercise, and a cardio portion to do for 1 minute. Leave me a comment with what you decide to add!

Let me know if you try it out & what you think. What’s your favorite exercise that requires just dumbbells?

Please subscribe to my YouTube channel for weekly workout and healthy living videos!

******************************

Follow Reach Your Peak:

6 Responses to “Quick, But Not Easy, Workout”

  1. Ali K. @ Hit the Ground Running January 20, 2014 at 1:04 pm #

    I seriously need a Bosu ball!

    • reach-yourpeak January 20, 2014 at 6:29 pm #

      You could def do this with just the floor or a box too, but the bosu makes it even more challenging!

  2. Lora @ Crazy Running Girl January 20, 2014 at 8:45 pm #

    SITS Tribe Member stopping by! I just started loving kettlebells. One of my friends was telling me about Bosu balls and I need to try one!! One of my goals this year is focusing more on strength training.

  3. Melissa Gaines (@melGmow) January 20, 2014 at 10:12 pm #

    I love the Bosu! I also love exercises using dumbbells and multiple muscle groups….great this time of year when the gym weight room is packed. Looking forward to connecting more through the Sits Girls Tribe.

  4. Danielle Louise January 21, 2014 at 6:35 am #

    love the video! what a great way to share a workout!
    -SITS Tribe!

Leave a Reply

