Gym Outfit Ideas

14 Jan

Just because it’s winter doesn’t mean you can’t dress in colorful clothing-especially at the gym!

I love wearing bright colors no matter what season. I was doing a little online shopping and found these great, colorful pieces for the next time you hit the gym. They are all different price points too!

Also, can we talk about how Old Navy has some great workout pieces that aren’t going to break the bank at all? I love their capri spandex pants!

gym outfit ideas

Nike Legend 2.0 Tight Fit Capris ($65) – I love working out/running in capri pants, and I love the ombre detailing in these! They also have a minty green color option as well.

UnderArmour Women’s UA Tech Space Dye T-Shirt ($24.99) – Do you prefer t-shirts or tanks when you work out? I like t-shirts because I like to wipe my sweat on my sleeve…hot, I know. I like the pattern on this-I’m all about patterns!

Old Navy Women’s Active Compression Tanks ($10.00) – First of all, 10 bucks for a tank? Great price! Like I said, Old Navy’s active line is pretty legit, and sometimes you can find awesome sales like this one (original price was $19.99).

Nike 4″ Rival Printed Shorts ($55) – There are a few things I like about these shorts. 1) The wide waistband. I love wide waistbands. They’re way more comfortable when you’re moving around. 2) It’s pink and patterned. Two of my favorite things. 3) Pocket inside for your keys, and zipper pocket in the back.

Lululemon Rest Less Tank ($65) – I wish I liked wearing tanks because this one is really cute! I like the built in sports bra and racer back, as well as the pattern on the sports bra and color of the shirt. There are a few different color options as well. Plus, I like flowy shirts and tanks over tight fitting ones.

Which of these is your favorite?

Do you prefer working out in t-shirts or tank tops?

What’s your favorite apparel color?

********************************

Follow Reach Your Peak:

11 Responses to “Gym Outfit Ideas”

  1. Davida @The Healthy Maven January 14, 2014 at 2:38 pm #

    I love that we were totally on the same page with our posts today! As I’m sure you can tell I LOVE colorful workout attire. Great recommendations!

  2. Janelle @ Run With No Regrets January 14, 2014 at 4:39 pm #

    I like the UA T shirt and the Old Navy tanks. I haven’t gotten fitness clothes from Old Navy in awhile, that’s a great deal! I just wish nice workout clothes wasn’t so expensive!

    • reach-yourpeak January 14, 2014 at 4:41 pm #

      agreed! I wish lululemon wasn’t so expensive =/ but you can find literally identical stuff at marshall;s or TJ Maxx. I checked the label on these spandex shorts I got from there to spandex from lulu and no joke it was the same (and felt just as soft)…and only for like 12 bucks!

  3. Ali K. @ Hit the Ground Running January 14, 2014 at 4:52 pm #

    Those Nike Rivals are my favorite shorts. SO comfy!

  4. klopez415 January 14, 2014 at 4:55 pm #

    I’m so impressed that the Old Navy shirt is only $10! I love light purples and greens because I can wear them with navy, black, and gray.

  5. Ashley @ Power, Love, and Self-Discipline January 14, 2014 at 5:23 pm #

    Love those Nike shorts!!!

  6. Nora January 14, 2014 at 7:52 pm #

    I get most of my workout clothes from Old Navy; they’re inexpensive normally and they often have 30% off sales too. Other than that I like Reebok clothes. I never paid much attention to Reebok until I realized a few years ago their clothes fit me better than a lot of other brands.

    • reach-yourpeak January 14, 2014 at 8:33 pm #

      I actually have never tried Reebok, but will have to check them out! I usually go to the outlet and stock up on Nike stuff but will have to stop in the Reebok store too! I remember I tried on a pair of their crossfit shorts and really liked them but they weren’t on sale =(

  7. Cait the Arty Runnerchick January 15, 2014 at 2:30 am #

    i LOVE colors and i’m so pumped the last decade and gone leaps and bounds in brining fitness wear some colors! my top pick would be those tye-dye style half-tights but i’d really dig them in lime green. 🙂

    • reach-yourpeak January 15, 2014 at 12:26 pm #

      I love those tights too, and would love them in lime green…can I just buy everything nike please?

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. T.J. Maxx Activewear | - January 30, 2014

    […] outlined a few places you can buy gym clothes without breaking the bank, but T.J. Maxx has a great selection in and of […]

Leave a Reply

