College Dorm Meal & Snack Ideas

13 Jan

Are you in college? Living in the dorms? You may feel like it’s hard to make healthy meals without going to the dining hall, but there are actually a lot of options for you! All you need is a microwave and a fridge. In college, I was lucky enough that my school provided both, but I know a lot of people who split the cost of these things if they’re not provided.

There are definitely a lot of things I wish I added to this, but that would make my video super long. Check it out!

No matter your age, these are all great items to have in your kitchen.

What would you add to this list?

What did you used to eat in your college dorm? I’m definitely guilty of Ramen and Mac & Cheese…

********************************

Follow Reach Your Peak:

6 Responses to “College Dorm Meal & Snack Ideas”

  1. kelsnsher January 13, 2014 at 4:05 pm #

    I haven’t lived in a dorm in years but these are still all awesome ideas! I’ve never thought about puttin chickpeas on my salads but I do have a great recipe for mashed chickpea salad! Anyway great video!

    • reach-yourpeak January 13, 2014 at 8:10 pm #

      Thanks! I will have to look at your recipe, that sounds really good!

  2. Jan @ Sprouts n Squats January 14, 2014 at 4:54 am #

    This is awesome love that you did it in video format too 🙂 I love me some chobani and sweet potato is great for dinner.

    • reach-yourpeak January 14, 2014 at 2:45 pm #

      thank you! I like chobani but have been trying to eat the plain version recently and it’s just not as good 😦 I used to hate sweet potatoes but now I love them!

      • Jan @ Sprouts n Squats January 15, 2014 at 5:32 am #

        I always add stuff to my plain chobani, like some almond butter or shredded coconut and dried fruit, it makes it taste amazing, you should try it 🙂

      • reach-yourpeak January 15, 2014 at 12:26 pm #

        never thought to add almond butter or coconut I will definitely have to try that!

Leave a Reply

