Indoor Workout Perfect For Winter!

7 Jan

So it’s been pretty cold recently…and after snowstorm “Hercules” I really don’t feel like even stepping outside sometimes. Tomorrow’s high is 9 degrees…sweet!

That’s where I got the idea for this workout. No need to go outside (though props to all my fellow runners who are braving the elements!), and now no need to even step outside to go to the gym. You can do this workout at home, and you don’t need any equipment!

Check it out:

You can do as many circuits of this as you want, or feel free to add reps to each exercises to make it more challenging. Give it your all and no doubt you will be sweating by the end.

If you want to do this at the gym, I also made aย handy-dandy printable for you!

Let me know if you have any questions, and what you thought of the workout ๐Ÿ™‚

Do you incorporate interval workouts & bodyweight workouts into your routine?

What’s your favorite exercise to do if you’re limited on time?

******************************

Follow Reach Your Peak:

2 Responses to “Indoor Workout Perfect For Winter!”

  1. A Runner's Enduring Excursion January 7, 2014 at 12:15 pm #

    Great video! I personally love interval and body weight training! At times, I probably prefer body weight routines just because I donโ€™t need a set of weights. I can just stop during my runs and perform a few sets or if I am traveling I can knock them out as well if limited on equipment.

    Favorite exercise: Both squats and planks are pretty high up there.

    • reach-yourpeak January 7, 2014 at 1:50 pm #

      Thanks for watching! I agree, bodyweight is so convenient. Squats and planks are up there for me too. Lunges are a good one too though I have a love/hate relationship with them ๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a Reply

