Motivational Monday!

6 Jan

Happy Monday! It’s pretty gross where I am at (rain, will turn to ice later and a high of 5). How about where you are?

I have been seeing so many people on Instagram getting after their goals despite bad weather. Whether that’s running outside, or going to the gym, you inspire me! Just because it’s winter doesn’t mean you have to take a hiatus from your goals. It’s cold outside, but I love all of you who don’t let that stop you.

I also applaud those who are working out in their own homes. Maybe you don’t have a gym membership, or just don’t feel like driving in the freezing weather, but you are still dedicated enough to get it done. That’s what I’m about to do actually…a quick HIIT workout in my living room 🙂

How have you been staying healthy this winter? What’s your favorite way to exercise?

******************************

Follow Reach Your Peak:

2 Responses to “Motivational Monday!”

  1. kristenk January 6, 2014 at 11:41 am #

    I’ve still been running outside, but it’s getting tougher as the snow gets higher and the temps get lower 😦 I do have a treadmill at home though so I’ll be able to get in my workouts no matter what! Good luck on your winter workouts!

    • reach-yourpeak January 6, 2014 at 12:47 pm #

      Good for you!! I’ve been just working out in the gym, getting back into lifting. Sometimes I do HIIT on the treadmill. Keep up the good work! Hopefully temps aren’t too bad so you can keep running outside!

Leave a Reply

