Motivational Monday

30 Dec

Can you believe it is almost 2014?? This year seriously flew by. I feel like every month went by quickly and I was thinking, “Wow it’s _____ already?!”

I love New Years. To me, it’s a fresh start and a new year to go after your goals. Which is why I love this quote:

While tomorrow isn’t Jan. 1 yet, I’m sure you all can relate. I don’t think it is necessary to make resolutions in order to really appreciate the new year.

Don’t make resolutions just to make them. Really think about your goals. The most important thing is to plan out how you will accomplish those goals, as opposed to just saying, in 2014 I want to do X. How will you get there?

I’m going to do a separate post about my goals, and I’d love for you to share with me what yours are! We can hold each other accountable 😉

Do you make new year’s resolutions?

Do you love or hate (or are indifferent) to New Years Eve celebrations?

********************************

Follow Reach Your Peak:

One Response to “Motivational Monday”

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Thinking Out Loud: Resolutioners At The Gym | - December 30, 2013

    […] gym and eat healthier, I hope you crush it! Take those statistics and kick their @$$. As I posted earlier this morning, you have a “365 page book” ahead of you, with blank […]

Leave a Reply

