Scenes From The Weekend

9 Dec

This weekend my family took a trip down to Maryland because my brother had a soccer tournament. We were supposed to come back Sunday evening, but his games on Sunday got cancelled due to inclement weather.

My brother wanted me to go watch him and guilted me with, “Well, I woke up early to go watch your marathon…” ha!

The drive down wasn’t bad at all. Took us about 3.5 hours. I was excited about the fact that where we were staying was 20 minutes away from Baltimore.

Dan and I had gone to Baltimore a few summers ago, specifically the Inner Harbor, so I wanted to go show my family the area.

Inner harbor in the summer

I figured since it was winter it’d be pretty dead. We went to the Fells Point area and it was actually really busy! I hadn’t gone to this part of Baltimore last time, and I loved it. Cobblestone streets and a lot of cute bars and restaurants. I definitely want to go back in the summer!

But before we got there, we sat in 31 degrees to watch my brother play. I think he said there were some scouts there but I don’t know. I got to wear my new winter coat I got on Black Friday ($87 for a $255 coat!) and it kept my pretty toasty.

The game ended 1-1, but in the last few seconds my brother headed the ball towards the goal, and it went off the top post…so close! I’m pretty sure my parents and I would have been freaking out if he scored the game winning goal.

It’s a shame that he didn’t get to play his 2 games on Sunday, but we were glad not to have to drive back in snow and sleet.

Saturday night was when we went out to Baltimore. We had dinner at an Irish restaurant on Thames Street…obviously had to have some Maryland crab cake!

It was delicious.

Despite only being there only really for a few hours, it was a fun little road trip. Oh and Friday we celebrated my sister’s birthday! I can’t believe she is 20…1 more year until she is 21 which she is pretty excited about…

We went to Buffalo Wild Wings, which I’m honestly not a huge fan of. Anyone else? I think I’m probably the outlier here…

Anyways…that was my weekend! Pretty fun, and filled with delicious (albeit not healthy) food, so I’m ready to get back on track today!

What did you do this weekend?

Were you affected by the snow and ice? If not, where are you from? Please don’t tell me it was 75 where you are 😉

********************************

Follow Reach Your Peak:

4 Responses to “Scenes From The Weekend”

  1. fitnessmeetsfrosting December 9, 2013 at 3:55 pm #

    I don’t like Buffalo Wild Wings either!! Although I don’t like buffalo wings period, so that’s probably why 😉

    • reach-yourpeak December 10, 2013 at 9:34 am #

      lol I don’t either! I just don’t think they have much variety in choosing a meal. But I guess the restaurant name says it all 😛

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. A New Venture + Giveaway! | - December 10, 2013

    […] 1 Entry – Like Reach Your Peak on Facebook. […]

Leave a Reply

