Motivational Monday!

9 Dec

Happy Monday!

Hope everyone who experienced the snow storm moving across the country is staying safe…and for those of your in warmer states…I hate you 😉

Here’s today’s quote:

I saw this quote on a friend’s Facebook originally and loved it. So often we worry about what has happened in the past, or what we need to get done tomorrow or in the coming weeks. We stress out about it, perhaps take that stress out on loved ones, when there is no need to.

We can’t change the past or predict the future. I’ve been telling myself this often recently. I worry about the future, but believe everything will work out the best it can. I try not to stress, and am thankful for the support of my family and friends. That’s what really matters.

Today is a new day, and a new week…take it one day at a time. Just as marathoners tell each other before a race to “take it 1 mile at a time” – we should have the same view in life 🙂

Do you stress or worry a lot? How do you de-stress? 

What’s something you’re looking forward to in the near future?

********************************

Follow Reach Your Peak:

One Response to “Motivational Monday!”

  1. kristenk December 9, 2013 at 9:16 pm #

    I’m always worrying about the future…today especially since I just found out a bunch of bad news. I love this quote and I’m going to remember it whenever I start to worry about the future!

Leave a Reply

