My Holiday Wish List!

5 Dec

I’ve been seeing bloggers posting their wish lists or gift guides, and I wanted to join in. Hopefully my family and Dan see this 😉

Here’s what I want & would probably make great gifts for the runner or fitness lover in your life:

holiday list

Rumble RollerThis takes foam rolling to another level. It seriously hurts so good! You need to try this.

Race Registration – What better gift to give a runner? Race registrations can sometimes be pricey, especially if you’re traveling…or running multiple races a year. I would love a race bib to a spring half marathon!

PRO Compression Socks I love these socks. Perfect for keeping my shins nice and tight during runs, or for post-run compression and recovery. They have so many colors to choose from as well.

Sports Bras – Whatever brand your fitness enthusiast loves, get it. My favorites are Nike and the Lululemon Ta-Ta Tamer. You can never have too many sports bras!

Erica Sara Designs Can I have all of the things in her store please? I really love her stackable rings. But the personalized 26.2 and 13.1 necklaces are perfect for the marathoner in your life.

Lululemon Wunder Under PantsI just splurged and got these for leggings and they’re amazing (well, I had a gift card that paid for part of it). Nice and thick..and I made sure they weren’t see through 😉 They also make them “brushed” which means they’re even cozier!

Running Shorts – The ones pictured are by Oiselle, but I am currently loving spandex/compression type shorts. My current fav is from Lululemon, but I hear Nike Pro compression shorts are great too.

Runner’s World Magazine Subscription – As a runner, who wouldn’t like this?! I usually check them out at the library but I’d love a subscription. Or any subscription relating to what your loved one likes. One year I got Dan an ESPN subscription 🙂

What is on your holiday wish list?

What is the best gift you have ever given someone?

********************************

Follow Reach Your Peak:

9 Responses to “My Holiday Wish List!”

  1. fitnessmeetsfrosting December 5, 2013 at 2:43 pm #

    Wunder Unders and PROCompression socks are def on my list! I’m too cheap to buy Lulu for myself haha.

    • reach-yourpeak December 5, 2013 at 2:46 pm #

      haha same here!! I told my BF to just get me a giftcard but “he hates giving gift cards” ='(

      • fitnessmeetsfrosting December 5, 2013 at 9:37 pm #

        Tell him Lulu gift cards are completely different than other gift cards 😉

  2. Ani December 5, 2013 at 3:39 pm #

    I did a post similar to this last week – http://milesforthought.wordpress.com/2013/12/02/a-runners-wishlist/

    My entire Christmas list is running related haha so typical.

  3. kristenk December 5, 2013 at 11:08 pm #

    A Runner’s World subscription is on my list too! My subscription just ran out and I’m worried my husband won’t get all my hints about renewing it. I need to make one of these holiday wish list posts so that he gets the message loud and clear 🙂

  4. Sarah December 6, 2013 at 10:22 am #

    I love a good sports bra!! And I think the only time I will ever see Lululemon in my closet is if it is a gift bc it is too darn expensive for me! I am so behind the times bc I really need (ok it is just a want but still) an ipod!! Lugging my cd player to teach classes is just getting old (and a bit embarrassing!) 🙂

    • reach-yourpeak December 13, 2013 at 9:26 am #

      That’s the only way I’ve gotten lululemon stuff! Why does it have to be so expensive 😦 I hope you get that iPod for Xmas!

  5. Paige December 16, 2013 at 7:36 pm #

    I just bought my husband a golf ball muscle roller, got pretty good deal on it, hes been wanting one for awhile and i finally found one! 🙂
    http://zzathletics.com/Golf-Ball-Muscle-Roller-Massager-GBMR1.htm

Leave a Reply

