Motivational Monday!

2 Dec

Can you believe it is now December? Less than a month left in 2013! Wow…

Today’s motivational quote inspired me this weekend. As you know, I launched my own social media consulting business after grad school. I’ve been working part-time while trying to get more clients. It’s been going well, but it’s has had its ups and downs, which is expected. Some days I really feel like giving up on that dream…but then I see things like this and rally:

I’m taking a chance, but it’s a chance I can take right now, as opposed to when I’m older and need more financial security. It’s hard and stressful, but I want to continue to work on this goal and see where it takes me. If it doesn’t work out, then it doesn’t work out-but at least I tried.

What chances have you taken recently? 

If you own a small business, what tips can you give me? 😉

********************************

Follow Reach Your Peak:

3 Responses to “Motivational Monday!”

  1. SuzLyfe December 3, 2013 at 8:04 am #

    I finally started my blog! I should have done this when I started thing about it, nearly 2 years ago, but I guess better late than never, right? Now I just need to get everything put together so it is somewhat presentable….
    I also fixed the entire thanksgiving meal, which was a raging success! I am so proud of myself.

    • reach-yourpeak December 3, 2013 at 9:13 am #

      You should be proud of yourself!! I’m so glad I can follow you on your blog now!

      • SuzLyfe December 3, 2013 at 9:39 am #

        I am too! Now we can harass each other directly and indirectly 😀

Leave a Reply

