Would You Rather: Running Style

4 Oct

I saw this post on Cori’s blog (Olive To Run) and loved it…so I wanted to fill in the answers for myself! It’s Friday – do something fun and fill it out on your blog too 😉

Would you rather…  run with one of your ancestors or your role models?

I think I’d have to say role models…and choose one of my running idols Kara Goucher. I’d love to pick her brain about running, life and more!

Would you rather…  run a race that is a few hours drive but in a beautiful location or in your city with a short drive?

I don’t mind driving for races, though financially I can’t afford to travel much further than the tri-state area. But if money wasn’t an issue I’d definitely rather drive to a beautiful location! This is on my to-do list:

Big Sur International Marathon

Would you rather… take an ice bath for a half hour or foam roll for a half hour?

I really wouldn’t mind either…ice baths feel good once you get over the initial shock…but I’d have to say foam roller because currently my muscles are all tight and definitely need a good 30 min. session! I love this one that my YMCA has:


Would you rather… have a black toe nail pulled off or have your entire back chaffed from running and be forced to shower for a hour straight?

I actually have two black toenails forming right now and it is so painful, it hurts to even rub against my comforter at night…so I’d have to say I’d rather them get taken off and just get it out of the way.
Would you rather… spend an extra $100 a month given to you on running/fitness or save it?

I would rather save it. I am paying off my car and would like to save up to buy a house (though not anytime soon), and any little bit helps in terms of saving!
Would you rather… be known for running the fastest marathon or running the longest distance at one time?

Definitely fastest marathon. 1) I don’t think I could run farther than a marathon and 2) It’d be pretty cool to say you have the fastest time in any distance.


Would you rather… have your medal handed to you by Kara Goucher or Shalane Flanagan?

Ahhh this is tough! Can I choose both?

Can I also have ripped abs and live in a location this scenic?? They are both my running idols…I can’t chose!
Would you rather… lick someone else’s armpit after a marathon, or lick their foot after a marathon?

I don’t know how Cori thought of this question lol…but I’d have to say armpit. At least it’s only sweat as opposed to dirt and who knows what else on someone’s foot.

Here are the questions if you want to do this on your blog!

Would you rather…  run with one of your ancestors or your role models?
Would you rather…  run a race that is a few hour drive but in a beautiful location or in your city with a short drive?
Would you rather… take an ice bath for a half hour or foam roll for a half hour?
Would you rather… have a black toe nail pulled off or have your entire back chaffed from running and be forced to shower for a hour straight?
Would you rather… spend an extra $100 a month given to you on running/fitness or save it?
Would you rather… be known for running the fastest marathon or running the longest distance at one time?
Would you rather… have your medal handed to you by Kara Goucher or Shalane Flanagan?
Would you rather… lick someone else’s armpit after a marathon, or lick their foot after a marathon?

********************************

Follow Reach Your Peak:

2 Responses to “Would You Rather: Running Style”

  1. Chocolate Covered Race Medals October 4, 2013 at 2:31 pm #

    I love this! I may have to do this fun little survey 🙂

Leave a Reply

