Books On My Reading List

12 Sep

I have not read any books lately…it’s pretty bad. I have been glued to my laptop doing work, prospecting possible clients for my new business, trying to create a personal training plan that I’ve said I’d do since January, and watching How I Met Your Mother. Who else watches HIMYM? I just finished season 7 and am so sad because it’s the last season on Netflix!

Anyway, I really need to read more. Here are some books I am interested in reading…both new and ones I’ve read but recently got the urge to read again:

I started reading this on my vacation to Myrtle Beach and only got a few chapters in. It was interested and I need to finish it!

I love Dan Brown books. So this is obviously on my list. Which also leads me to one of my all time favorite books…

I love this book. SO suspenseful and I’ve recently felt like reading it again, even though I’ve read it 3-4 times already 😛

Did you guys read books in high school…well, “read” (cliff notes) and now realize that you should have actually read them because they were good books? Well I remember reading this one, and actually liking it, so I want to re-read it. Here’s one I definitely did not read at all, but now it’s on my list:

Don’t want to read the cliff notes this time…plus, I like reading books before watching the movies.

I started this one a few months ago and never got back to it. I’ve heard it’s an amazing story.

Lastly, the Divergent series. I don’t really know anything about this book, other than I’ve seen so many people talking about it so I am curious and want to read it.

I have a ton of other books on my list…I wish there was more time in the day!

What books are you currently reading? What books are on your list? Do you prefer an actual book or a Nook/Kindle/iPad?

***********************

Follow Reach Your Peak:

12 Responses to “Books On My Reading List”

  1. Kaitlin September 12, 2013 at 3:37 pm #

    love love angels & demons

  2. Ani September 12, 2013 at 3:42 pm #

    Absolutely love HIMYM and cannot wait for this last season to start!! Also Gone Girl is a fantastic book – you’re going to love the end!

    • reach-yourpeak September 12, 2013 at 3:45 pm #

      I need to find season 8 now so I can watch this season. And everyone keeps telling me Gone, Girl is really good! If you’re looking for a book in a similar genre, check out Night Road by Kristen Hannah…so good!

  3. kelsnsher September 12, 2013 at 6:41 pm #

    Love Gone Girl! I can’t believe you started it and didn’t immediately finish it…but maybe that’s just my unhealthy obsession haha You’ve got a good list!

    • reach-yourpeak September 12, 2013 at 9:43 pm #

      Usually I finish books quickly but I just got distracted after vacation and didn’t get back into it!

      • kelsnsher September 13, 2013 at 4:59 pm #

        I completely understand 🙂

  4. Andrea @Pencils and Pancakes September 12, 2013 at 6:56 pm #

    1) I love HIMYM…watching it now
    2) Gone Girl has been on my reading list for like a year….

    • reach-yourpeak September 12, 2013 at 9:43 pm #

      I’m addicted to HIMYM! Though the earlier seasons were better

  5. JIm September 12, 2013 at 7:20 pm #

    Never really liked HIMYM but I do love Big Bang Theory.
    I recently bought Running on Air, the Runner World book by Budd Coates
    I am also reading Born To Run by Christopher McDougall
    On my list are Saltwater Buddha and The Fear Project, both by Jaimal Yogis

    • reach-yourpeak September 12, 2013 at 9:42 pm #

      I’ve heard people say if you like HIMYM to watch Big Bang Theory…maybe that will be my next show! I also want to read Born To Run…should have put that one here too 🙂

  6. Nora September 14, 2013 at 8:03 pm #

    I read Gone Girl and Inferno this year. Liked both, though I wasn’t crazy about the end of Gone Girl. My favorite books I’ve read this year are The Silver Linings Playbook and The Fault in Our Stars. And I started Orange is the New Black today and it has proven to be a page turner as well. 🙂

Leave a Reply

