Motivational Monday!

29 Jul

I’m back! Last week was so nice and relaxing on the beaches of Myrtle Beach…now I’m heading back to work 😦

But after a week of splurging (though I did run every day), I’m ready to get back into it. I feel bloated and probably gained 5 lbs! I need to re-focus, even though it’s hard when now my body has a crazy sweet tooth after last week.

I thought this quote was relevant:

The past few weeks I have kept wishing I didn’t gain a bit of weight, and that I could easily lose it. But I haven’t done my due diligence to really work hard to get back to where I was. This week I will start doing. Seriously, why is it so easy to gain weight or lose fitness, but hard to lose weight/gain fitness???

How do you motivate yourself after a vacation? How do you get back on track?

***Also, don’t forget to enter my contest to win 1 free month of online coaching with my running coach Marc. Click here for how to enter!

 

Follow Reach Your Peak:

Leave a Reply

