Motivational Monday!

17 Jun

Happy Monday! New week…new opportunity to get after your goals.

I mentioned in my marathon training post that I will be doing a new training plan…and I’m terrified! No, seriously, as I was reading about this plan, I had a knot in my stomach of nervousness. But I knew it was the right thing to try…so now I’m scared…and excited at the same time.

I found this quote and really found it relevant:

il_fullxfull.249645986Whatever it is your pursuing this week, it may scare you, but it’s worth it in the end. My goals will be lifting 3x this week, running 2-3x, and eating healthy all week AND into the weekend (unlike this past weekend). But still nothing has scared me more than starting this new marathon training plan in 2 weeks. Will I be able to do it? Will I finish NYC Marathon in under 5 hours, which was my original goal in 2011 before everything went wrong? Will I get sick of running along the way? I hope not…

What scares you currently? How are you “saddling up?”

 

Follow Reach Your Peak:

One Response to “Motivational Monday!”

  1. Jim Hartman June 20, 2013 at 2:43 pm #

    OR … I like … “Courage is not the absense of fear. It’s acting in spite of it !”

Leave a Reply

