Cardio Blast Workout!

7 Jun

I did this workout on Wednesday and it is killer! Yes, there are some upper body moves involved in my “strong legs” workout, but trust me, you will really feel the burn in your legs.

Usually, I do non-equipment workouts, but I figured I’d change it up and include one you can do at the gym. If you don’t have a pull-up machine, you can use the lat pull-down machine.

I threw in a few upper body moves to make sure you also hit those major muscle groups (back) and keep your heart rate up while giving your legs a short break.

Final words: burpees = killer

stronglegs

 

Let me know if you try this out and what your thoughts are!

Follow Reach Your Peak:

3 Responses to “Cardio Blast Workout!”

  1. jsresults June 7, 2013 at 1:44 pm #

    I 100% hear you on the burpees. How many were you able to complete in the 30 seconds??

    • reach-yourpeak June 7, 2013 at 1:46 pm #

      not many at all! like 15 ish

      • jsresults June 7, 2013 at 2:12 pm #

        That’s still really good 🙂 You should try the crossfit burpee challenge which is max burpees in 5 minutes. I did it once…. it sucked lol. 85 burpees in 5 minutes haha

Leave a Reply

