Motivational Monday!

13 May

Officially done with grad school! This is my first week with no class and no more internships. I’m working at school over the summer anyway, while trying to launch my business, but it will be nice to have this week off.

Though, it won’t actually be off. I’m going to NYC today to meet with the CEO and founder of a large social media marketing firm (ahh! what questions should I ask?!), then Tuesday I’m going to the Westchester Digital Summit with my sister, Wednesday I am doing a photo shoot with one of my clients, Thursday I need to go to Brooklyn to pick up my bib for the Brooklyn Half, Friday is a senior reception at Rutgers, Saturday is my half marathon, and Sunday is my graduation! JEEZ. I’ll have to make sure to get plenty of sleep!

Anyways, yesterday I took my first real yoga class! It was a Lululemon community class but it was great. I definitlely want to do that more often. This class is what led to my quote below (and stay tuned for my yoga class review later today!) :

This is such an important thing to remember. We are all busy, and stressed sometimes, but it’s important to remember to take time out to relax, and also to notice the beauty around you.

How often do you take the time to notice “this wonderful world?”

 

Follow Reach Your Peak:

One Response to “Motivational Monday!”

  1. seethisgirlrun May 13, 2013 at 7:52 pm #

    Congrats!!! How exciting! I’m super jealous you’re graduating from grad school. Wish I could say the same thing. And hooray for a half this week! can’t wait to hear all about your busy week!

Leave a Reply

