Motivational Monday!

29 Apr

Rainy day here in New Jersey today…but I love rainy, gloomy days! Though I wish I was under my covers and not at work =P

Here’s a quote that I can currently definitely relate to:

I can relate in 2 ways. First, I complain that I haven’t lost body fat and it’s really hard for me…but recently I also know that my diet hasn’t been 100% clean (probably like 75-80%). So I remind myself of this when I think negatively…because I can only blame myself! Which is why I’m writing down everything I eat for a while starting today. I want to get back on track!

I can also relate because this training block for the half marathon has (so far) been successful. A lot of it has to do with the fact that I really stayed on track with my runs, didn’t miss any, and put in the work. I “worked hard to change” because I really want to improve my half marathon and marathon time. Hopefully it pays off on May 18!

Moral of the story: whether it’s a goal you want to achieve or something you don’t like (but can change)…just work hard towards it. Don’t complain when there is stuff you can do…like me, I can and will eat better.

Today’s a new day and new week…get back on track with me!

Have you complained in the past about something (even if it’s in your own head) and realized you just need to work harder?

Follow Reach Your Peak:

3 Responses to “Motivational Monday!”

  1. Ani Danelz April 29, 2013 at 9:59 am #

    Love this motivation!! I hate when people (specifically my college-age girl friends) complain about gaining weight and feeling gross while they are eating a sleeve of Oreos. Hmmm I wonder if the two are related? Haha way to stay on track with your half marathon training! I agree it is so much easier when you have a plan that you hold yourself responsible for completing.

    • reach-yourpeak April 29, 2013 at 10:02 am #

      You’re right that is so annoying! I acknowledge when my eating isn’t going well…but I’ve had friends who don’t want to work out, and eat like crap and still complain about “being fat.” I’m like “???????”

      Thanks about the training! I’m just determined to get strong for the new york city marathon and not bonk completely like I did in 2011 haha

  2. TheTinyRunner April 29, 2013 at 10:40 am #

    I am the same way… It bothers me when people do this. Just work harder! But then I realize I am guilty of this sometimes as well. I have to remind myself that I am in control and can do better!

Leave a Reply

