Health/Fitness Links To Get You Through The Day

24 Apr

I can’t believe it is almost May! April seriously flew by…but somehow it is still not spring weather…

I found a lot of good health links for you this week!

  • Treadmill Speed Workout (Pumps & Iron) – Speed workouts help you get faster for races, but are also great interval exercises if you want to switch up your usual cardio routine.
  • The Premarathon Habit That Needs Breaking (Fit Sugar) – I had no idea that popping pills before running could have some serious effects.
  • Zesty Lemon Artichoke Hummus (Pumps & Iron) – This just looks delicious!
  • Track Workouts to Run Faster (Fitfluential) – Just like the first link I posted, these are great for improving speed, but also just in general! This one is good if you prefer running outside as opposed to the treadmill.
  • Honey Mustard Crunchy Chicken Plaintain Salad (PaleOMG) – I just bought plantains from the store because I know they are a paleo staple. I have never had them and am kind of nervous to try, but this salad looks delicious!
  • Travel Workouts (PB Fingers) – Need a workout on the go? No equipment? Here are a few!

Have you tried plantains before? I’d love to recipe ideas!

Follow Reach Your Peak:

4 Responses to “Health/Fitness Links To Get You Through The Day”

  1. RunToTheFinish April 24, 2013 at 11:43 am #

    Love a good round up! I always find new bloggers to check out, much like I found you from PBFingers 🙂

  2. Andrea @Pencils and Pancakes April 24, 2013 at 1:18 pm #

    Plantains are SO good

    • reach-yourpeak April 25, 2013 at 12:59 pm #

      Excited and nervous to try them!

      • Andrea @Pencils and Pancakes April 25, 2013 at 7:15 pm #

        I have been addicted to this plantain lasagna I’ve made every single week to eat for breakfasts for the last month!

Leave a comment