Motivational Monday!

22 Apr

I ran a 5K yesterday (recap coming later) and have been thinking a lot about my upcoming half marathon, which is what led me to this quote:

The goals I have for this half, and the future NYC marathon scare me. I really don’t know if I have it in me…have it in me to be uncomfortable during the race and push harder. There have been days where I question it all but in the end, I want to achieve my goals, and I have made the decision to try to get there.

Goals can be scary. Sometimes you don’t even want to tell people about them because you’re afraid…afraid they’ll judge you or think you can’t…afraid that you will fail and they’ll judge you even more…but as the quote says, every accomplishment starts with the decision to TRY. Pick an important goal, and whether or not you tell people or not, just TRY! Give it you’re all and if things don’t happen the way you wanted it to, then it’s ok…but at least you tried, and you will be one step closer to achieving that goal with your next try.

What big goal are you currently trying to accomplish?

Follow Reach Your Peak:

3 Responses to “Motivational Monday!”

  1. seethisgirlrun April 22, 2013 at 1:43 pm #

    Ugh, so true. The hardest part is actually trying and doing it. Great reminder!

  2. Jim Hartman April 22, 2013 at 2:41 pm #

    Half Marathon in May and NYC Marathon in November. I’m not even setting times for these since if’s my first time running either. My goal this year is to finish and next year I will set times.

    • reach-yourpeak April 22, 2013 at 2:48 pm #

      good idea! I didn’t set a time for my first half either…I did set a goal for NYCM which was a mistake because I Was so disappointed.

Leave a Reply

