New Blender!

17 Apr

So excited for my new blender I purchased this past weekend. While ultimately I’d love a Blendtec or Vitamix, it is way out of my budget. So instead I got a Ninja blender which I read great reviews for…and so far I love it!

I had previously been using my Magic Bullet to make smoothies, and while it is convenient and easy to clean, I wanted something bigger so I can pack in more veggies.

Magic Bullet smoothie deliciousness

I received a 20% off coupon from Bed, Bath & Beyond…and my mom said she’d split the cost of a Ninja with me, so we went for it!

I tested it out the past few days and so far it’s amazing. Unlike the Magic Bullet, there are no leafy chunks or anything in my smoothies. They are (no pun intended) so smooth!

The blender takes a few seconds to mix everything up. Also, it is so easy to clean. Unlike a normal blender which has blades attached to the bottom, you can remove the blades on this to clean it separately. No more worrying about cleaning it and cutting your finger off.

Apparently you can use it as a food processor too…I’ll have to read more about that!

My plan is to drink more green smoothies daily. I was doing that over the summer and kind of fell off the wagon. Since I’m not a huge fan of veggies, this is a great way for me to get my veggie intake, especially for breakfast when I rarely eat vegetables.

Do you drink green smoothies? What do you use to make them?

 

Follow Reach Your Peak:

7 Responses to “New Blender!”

  1. Jim Hartman April 17, 2013 at 3:06 pm #

    Good for you ! I’m loving my Blentec but I don’t have many green smoothie recipies so please share if you have any 🙂

    Enjoy !

  2. Andrea @Pencils and Pancakes April 17, 2013 at 8:32 pm #

    I always accidentally nearly cut off my finger while cleaning mine

    • reach-yourpeak April 17, 2013 at 8:41 pm #

      that’s the worst! that’s why I just stuck with my magic bullet, I couldn’t take it anymore lol

  3. seethisgirlrun April 18, 2013 at 1:24 pm #

    I love green smoothies! I have the same veggie problem so I think this is a great solution. I just need to buy a blender…

    • reach-yourpeak April 18, 2013 at 1:40 pm #

      I highly recommend a magic bullet if you want something smaller!

      • seethisgirlrun April 18, 2013 at 8:19 pm #

        Good to know! I’ve been looking around a bit and those seem like they’re pretty good. Thanks!

Leave a Reply

