Say It Do It!

16 Apr

Yeah so we’re not even going to talk about last week’s Say It Do It. Because I only ran twice due to my calf/shins issue. But looks like days off is exactly what I needed because I was able to finally complete a long run yesterday!

Here is what I plan on doing this week:

Monday: 11 miles

Tuesday: none. rest day plus my left IT band is super tight.

Wednesday: strength training

Thursday: track workout (5 miles total)

Friday: off

Saturday: easy 3 miles

Sunday: 2 mile warm up, 5K race, 1 mile cooldown

So excited for the 5K race on Sunday! I run this race with my mom every year since it is right in my town. I PRed last year but we’ll see. It’s a bit hilly but it’s good that I know literally every part of the course since I run it every day!

Hoping this weeks training plan goes as anticipated!

 

Follow Reach Your Peak:

Leave a Reply

