Running For Charity

9 Apr

I have some exciting news!

As you may know, my mom and I will be running the NYC Marathon in November. We got in with the 9+1 NYRR program last year, and are so excited. We ran it in 2011, and it was killer…I did not finish the way I wanted to. So this year, I’m coming back with a vengeance!

Us after finishing in 2011. I was BEAT.

Anyway, my mom and I decided we also wanted to run for charity. After looking at different charitable organizations, we decided to run for DetermiNation of the American Cancer Society!

We are so excited to fundraise again this summer for a good cause. I just set up our fundraising page and wanted to share it with you all. I know the race is still a long way away (fundraising deadline is end of September too) but if you could please help us kick off our fundraising, I would greatly appreciate it! Any amount helps, even if it is $1. We want to make a difference and join the fight against cancer!

Our fundraising goal is $3,000 which I think we will get to no problem. If you want to check out our team page or donate, here it is!

In 2011, when we ran for Team Reeve, I sold t-shirts where all proceeds go towards fundraising, I think I will do that again too!

Thank you in advance, and I’m really excited to start marathon training in June!

Have you ran a race for charity before?

Follow Reach Your Peak:

One Response to “Running For Charity”

  1. Ani Danelz April 9, 2013 at 11:37 am #

    Good luck to you! I am running my first marathon in October and i am also running for charity! It makes it so much more fufilling when you have something bigger than yourself as your goal!

Leave a Reply

