“Say It Do It”

2 Apr

I have decided to start doing weekly, Say It Do It posts inspired by Jess/Fit Chick in the City! I feel like this will help hold me accountable for the week’s workouts, and at the end of the week I can recap what I did (and possibly didn’t) end up doing.

My weak spot is cross training! I did, however, go to my first spin class in years last week and loved it!

I definitely plan on doing spin 1-2x a week as cross training. I just can’t ride the bike or do any other cardio machine on my own…it’s so boring!

Here’s this week’s plan:

Monday: off

Tuesday: 11 miles with half marathon training group

Wednesday: 30-40 minutes of easy cross training

Thursday: spin class + lifting (possible 2 mile warm up before spin)

Friday: track workout, repeat 400s (total 5 miles)

Saturday: spin class

Sunday: 5 miles easy

Still not 100% sure about Saturday’s spin class, so don’t hold me to that 😉 Depends on how I feel after the track workout…might be a rest day, might be a spin + lifting day.

What is your workout plan for this week??

 

Follow Reach Your Peak:

One Response to ““Say It Do It””

  1. Jim April 2, 2013 at 8:34 am #

    Monday: Off
    Tuesday: Easy run of 3 miles
    Wednesday: cross train and core work
    Thursday: 4 miles with speedwork
    Friday: cross train and core work
    Saturday: Bike ride, 10-12 miles
    Sunday: 5 miles Easy.

    Getting ready for NYRR race on April 21

Leave a Reply

