Taco Salad Recipe

22 Mar

Taco salad is my new favorite recipe. During Whole30, I have eaten it multiple times for dinner and lunch. It is so good!

Also, it is so easy and quick to make. Here’s what I used for 4 people:

Ingredients:

1 pack of natural ground turkey or chicken OR buy chicken and make it into ground chicken yourself

Lettuce (I use mixed greens)

1/2 avocado per person (My family usually each does this on their own because my sister and brother hate avocados)

Natural salsa

Side: sweet potato

Directions:

1) Saute onions first, add in ground poultry once the onions are browned. Add in garlic and spices if you want as well. I use basil and oregano.

2) Add in chopped tomatoes to give the meat a little bit of juice. Simmer for 5-10 minutes

3) Add the meat onto a bed of lettuce (and I add in olive oil and balsamic vinegar).

4) Cut up avocado and add in along with 2 tablespoons of salsa.

Done!

Let me know if you end up trying this. I love it!

3 Responses to “Taco Salad Recipe”

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Whole30 Week 3 Recap | - March 23, 2013

    […] 4: taco salad, […]

  2. Pin It Party! | - May 2, 2013

    […] {Delicious Taco Salad Recipe} […]

  3. My Favorite Healthy Recipes | - June 28, 2013

    […] {Taco Salad} […]

Leave a Reply

