Health/Fitness Links To Get You Through The Day

6 Mar

I have a three day week this week woohoooo…so after work today, my weekend has technically begun =) I’ll still be busy working on a few things but at least I can work from home.

Here are some great links for you this week!

Moms or future moms need to read the above link. We need our daughters to grow up loving their bodies and not worried about dieting or being skinny. Look at this letter one mom found on her 7 year old daughter’s floor…I couldn’t believe it…

Initially, when I first read it, I thought “What has this world come to.” When I was 7, I wasn’t even thinking about this type of stuff. I don’t think many of my friends thought about “dieting” until high school or college. A lot of us were active in sports and that was enough for us. It just makes me sad to think that girls, younger and younger, are worrying about their bodies and being skinny. I know when/if I have daughters, I plan on talking to them about being strong and healthy.

What are your thoughts on this?

2 Responses to “Health/Fitness Links To Get You Through The Day”

  1. Julia March 6, 2013 at 3:14 pm #

    The spagetti squash link to me to pumpkin spice muffins… thought you’d like to know. Nothing wrong with muffins though. Great ideas, thanks!!

    • reach-yourpeak March 6, 2013 at 4:34 pm #

      Thanks for letting me know..I have changed it to the right link =)

Leave a Reply

