Beyond Frustrated

22 Feb

Just a random post I’m writing as I stretch at the gym.

I’m beyond frustrated right now. I attempted six miles again today since I didn’t finish it on Tuesday. Yet again I couldn’t complete it. Barely could do three. My calves started burning and getting tight again.

I seriously have had enough of my shin and problems. I don’t know what to do anymore! It is just so frustrating because I feel great while running minus my calves. I’m not sure why this is happening this week. I need to train for this half marathon yet can barely finish three miles.

Sigh. I just wanted to vent. I’m not sure this problem will ever go away. I have tried everything in the book for shin issues. Nothing.

Rant over.

2 Responses to “Beyond Frustrated”

  1. peachylau February 22, 2013 at 8:12 pm #

    Perhaps a naive question but have you tried foam rolling?

Leave a Reply

