Motivational Monday!

28 Jan

I have been pretty busy this past week as it’s been the first week of the semester. I already have a lot of assignments and projects to work on, both academic and personal. While it can be stressful at times, I like knowing that everything I am doing is to achieve a certain goal.

I love this quote from Finding Nemo! In stressful times, it’s important to remember to just keep “swimming.” If you’re working towards goals, be grateful for the opportunities presented to you even if it means you’re busier than ever. In the end, it’s all worth it.

But it can be taken in so many other ways too. This past week I have also been feeling so frustrated that I haven’t been seeing the results I’ve wanted from exercising and eating clean. I will admit to eating a few too many bowls of cereal and a few cookies this week due to this frustration. But I went to Trader Joe’s yesterday, bought a bunch of healthy food, and am ready to keep going. Even when you don’t see the results you want, just keep going. Keep exercising. Keep eating healthy. The benefits go so much farther than just looking good. You are helping your body be healthy, and giving it the nutrients it needs.

Have you ever been in a rut where you feel like you’re not seeing results? Trader Joe’s snapped me out of it…what snapped you out of it?

Leave a Reply

