Health/Fitness Links To Get You Through The Day

23 Jan

Yesterday was my first day back at school for the spring semester. It actually wasn’t bad at all, though waking up at 7 am when I’ve been sleeping in was kind of hard. But I’m excited to work hard this semester and graduate with my Master’s (ahhh!) in May!

I found some good info for you all over the past week, so enjoy!

  • 5 Simple Ways To Make Your Workout More Effective (Tony Gentilcore) – You all know I love Tony Gentilcore. Great advice in this blog post…MUST READ.
  • Chocolate Chip Protein Pancake *gluten free* (Sensual Appeal) – I love protein pancakes and every time I find a recipe I immediately bookmark it so I can make it. Chocolate chips?? yummmm
  • 25 Minute Treadmill Walking Workout (Peanut Butter Fingers) – Sometimes you just don’t feel like running…but incline walking is pretty tough too AND good cross training for runners.
  • I Want To Do a Pull Up (Greatist) – If a pull up is your goal, you need to be doing something to strengthen those muscles every day. Here’s a great workout plan.
  • Miss America: Crossfitter (The Sweet Life) – I love Ericka’s blog, and I loved this post about Miss America. Strong women FTW!

Going along with the pull-up link, what is your goal in terms of strength training? To do a pull-up? Bench or squat a certain amount? Tell me in the comments!

2 Responses to “Health/Fitness Links To Get You Through The Day”

  1. jsresults January 23, 2013 at 7:51 am #

    I know I have some lofty goals but by May I’d like to Deadlift 405, Squat 365, and Bench Press 275 🙂

    • reach-yourpeak January 23, 2013 at 12:41 pm #

      That’s awesome, good luck! I’d like to be able to do 5 pullups by May. We’ll see!

Leave a Reply

