Motivational Monday!

21 Jan

Nooooooo…I go back to school and work tomorrow ='(

I know, I know…I had a month off… “cry me a river.” It’s just been so relaxing!

Anyway, here is my motivation for you today:

A lot of the time, in our fitness and healthy journeys, we strive to be the “best” or compare ourselves to others. Why do they look like that and I don’t? How are they faster than me when I put in more work? There are so many questions like that I’m sure we have all thought before. But this quote is true. It’s all about being better than you were yesterday.

Coincidentally enough, my favorite professional runner/running idol, Kara Goucher, tweeted something along these lines yesterday as well:

Screen shot 2013-01-20 at 11.26.32 PM

Every day, with every extra rep you do or mile you run, you are better than you were yesterday. Just by getting up and going to the gym you are better than yesterday! Forward progress always. Stop comparing yourself to others or competing against others…compete against yourself and strive to be the best you can.

What are your goals this week? Mine is to run 12 miles by Saturday!

 

You can follow me on:

2 Responses to “Motivational Monday!”

  1. jsresults January 21, 2013 at 8:03 am #

    My fitness goal: continue to improve my body composition and have my elbow heal 100%!

Leave a Reply

