My Weekly Meals

12 Jan

Since Monday, my two friends and I have been doing an “eating healthy challenge.” The main challenge is just to eat clean and avoid any processed foods (bread, pasta, cereals, candy, etc). I’ve been focusing on natural foods where the ingredient list is either literally 1 ingredient, or all natural ingredients.

We allow ourselves 1 small “cheat” of our choice per day, whether it’s a piece of chocolate, bowl of cereal (my favorite), a cookie…whatever. Once a week, if we want we can have a meal of our choice. Surprisingly, it hasn’t been hard to maintain this! The best part about it is that it’s not a diet. It’s a healthy lifestyle. Eating whole, unprocessed foods is never a diet. It’s a natural, healthy way to lose weight and body fat, feel less bloated, feel more energized, and much more.

I wanted to share with you all my past week of eating because I get questions asking me what I eat on a daily basis. Even off the challenge, this is pretty much how I eat. As you can see, I pretty much eat the same things over and over. That’s usually the case when you are eating clean! Plus, I just love eggs and chicken sausage =)

Also, while most days say no snack after breakfast, that’s only because I’ve been on break and waking up later. On normal work weeks I always snack between breakfast and lunch.

weeklyfood

What are your favorite healthy foods you can’t live without? Do you snack regularly throughout the day?

Leave a Reply

