Motivational Monday!

7 Jan

Happy Monday! I have been sick for the past 3 days ugh. Thankfully, I only had to run 2 miles, which I didn’t because I have been in bed. Sigh.

Today I am supposed to lift, but I will try to run and then lift tomorrow when I am hopefully feeling better. I am so congested I haven’t been able to sleep!

Anyway, besides when I’m sick and need the time off, on regular days when I don’t want to work out, I gather up my motivation and head to the gym anyway. Some days (when my mom drives), I literally fall asleep on the way there from being tired! But once I start working out I immediately feel energized and pumped.

Just getting to the gym is the hardest part. Trust me, once you are there you will feel great and ready to do. You will also feel awesome walking out afterwards, knowing you got your workout in!

How do you motivate yourself to exercise on the days you really don’t want to?

3 Responses to “Motivational Monday!”

  1. jsresults January 7, 2013 at 5:03 pm #

    I love this picture! Feel better 🙂

    • reach-yourpeak January 7, 2013 at 7:12 pm #

      thanks! hope I do soon because I could only run (/walk) a mile today =(

  2. Andrea @Pencils and Pancakes January 7, 2013 at 7:50 pm #

    I usually convince myself that I am just going to do an ‘easy’ workout. Then once I get going I get more motivated and able to push myself.

Leave a Reply

