Protein Pancake Recipe

4 Jan

TGIF! Happy Friday everyone! Have any exciting plans for the weekend? Working out? Maybe trying out my new Ab Attack video? 😉

Anyways, a few days ago I wanted something different for breakfast. I usually just have eggs and chicken sausage. I didn’t have many ingredients on hand, so I searched for an easy protein pancake recipe and found this one by Jonathon’s Fitness. So simple and easy! Here is his recipe with my modifications in bold.

Ingredients

  • 1/2 cup dry oatmeal
  • 2 tbs of peanut butter
  • 3 egg whites
  • 1 medium sized egg (I didn’t see this for some reason, and only used egg whites. Maybe that’s why they ended up so dry??)
  • 2 scoops of protein powder
  • pinch of cinnamon

Instructions

  1. 1. Grease and preheat skillet
  2. 2. Blend ingredients (used a Magic Bullet to blend and it worked great)
  3. 3. Pour in skillet until golden brown

It was delicious! Since I forgot an egg, I think it came out too dry, so I just added some organic orange marmalade on top. I made 2 and could only get through 1 before being stuffed! Definitely plan on making these again when I feel like switching up my breakfast.

Do you have a go-to breakfast you have almost daily? Or do you eat something different every day?

3 Responses to “Protein Pancake Recipe”

  1. jsresults January 4, 2013 at 1:33 pm #

    I could stare at that breakfast pic all day! My diet gets dialed down this weekend and begins Monday. Time to shredd!

    • reach-yourpeak January 4, 2013 at 1:37 pm #

      Good luck! I’ve been kind if starting it this week but will officially start Monday too 🙂

      • jsresults January 4, 2013 at 2:26 pm #

        Time to get after it! Beast Mode (ON) OFF

Leave a Reply

