Forgot a top moment of 2012…my first mud run!

31 Dec

I can’t believe I forgot to write about that. I was actually just reminded as I read Ericka’s top 5 running moments on her blog.

I did my first mud run this past summer…the Rugged Maniac 5K. I ran with a group of college friends and it was a blast!

I’m 5578

I was initially really nervous about all the obstacles, but I got through all of them except one and had a lot of fun doing them all. I guess I was delusional that day because I thought we would finish in 30 minutes. Ha! We finished in about 50 minutes, which was fine by us. We were so tired by the end…talk about a full body workout!

Definitely my favorite obstacle.

If you have yet to do a mud run, I highly suggest it! It is so fun getting muddy and dirty, and you feel so badass going over all the obstacles. I definitely want to do another mud run in 2013, but I guess it will depend on marathon training. Our group will be doing this race again so hopefully I can join them!

On the end, on the right. So muddy and loving it!

One Response to “Forgot a top moment of 2012…my first mud run!”

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Workouts You Need To Stop Doing | - January 7, 2014

    […] actually did a 5K mud run in 2012, and it was awesome. I have read about many injuries, and sadly, deaths, due to these […]

Leave a Reply

