Chicken cheeseburger and cauliflower recipe

18 Dec

This meal was so good that I forgot to take a picture of it for this post!

We got chicken breast and then ground it up ourselves. You can obviously just buy already ground up chicken but it creeps me out. You never know what’s in it!

I made chicken patties like you would normal burgers and added some cheese. We wanted a side dish that wasn’t carbs like rice or pasta. I had cauliflower so I decided to try something new. I cut the cauliflower up into really small pieces, then put them in a skillet with onions, peppers and whatever spices I had available. I sauteed everything, but the cauliflower was still a little crunchy, so I added some chicken broth to help make it softer, and add more flavor. It turned out delicious! I’m all about new ways to get your vegetables in.

Here’s the full recipe:

Ingredients

  • chicken
  • cheese of your choice
  • 1 head of cauliflower (this was enough for 4 people)
  • 1/2 red onion
  • pepper (green or red, your choice)
  • your choice of spices (I used basil, parsley, garlic powder and thyme)
  • 1/2 cup chicken broth

Directions for Cauliflower Sautee

  1. Cut or rip up the cauliflower into small pieces.
  2. Throw the onions in the skillet first. Brown them.
  3. Put the cauliflower, peppers in. Then add spices.
  4. Wait until everything is browned, add chicken broth.
  5. Cover it and leave it there for a few minutes until you feel it has reached your desired crunchiness level.
  6. Enjoy!

 

Leave a Reply

