Evening runs + a workout challenge!

4 Dec

It’s been pretty warm here in New Jersey the past few days…and I am loving it! My mom and I decided to run outside yesterday since it was in the 50’s. It got pretty dark though, so we had to run pretty slow (even though we had flashlights).

I actually had to run with my glasses which was horrible. I can’t wear my contacts for a few days, so this is what I had to do so my glasses didn’t fall off my face:

It actually worked pretty well, the only problem was my glasses kept fogging up. Overall it was a great, easy run of 4 miles šŸ™‚

We are off from running today but will be lifting. Are you hitting the gym? Don’t have a gym membership or equipment at home? No worries, I got you covered. Here’s a bodyweight workout challenge for you to do today! Do it and let me know what you think. No equipment? No problem…NO EXCUSES:

It says 20 body weight squats SLOW…feel the burn! and 30 seconds of mountain climbers.

2 Responses to “Evening runs + a workout challenge!”

  1. Mary December 4, 2012 at 5:22 pm #

    I think I’ll try your workout today. It’s on off day from running for me, and I wanted to change up my at home workout.

    • reach-yourpeak December 4, 2012 at 5:28 pm #

      That’s great let me know what you think! šŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

