Motivational Monday!

26 Nov

Here’s a little tough love for ya:

I know many of us have derailed from our healthy diets due to Thanksgiving…it’s ok to admit it…I did too! My healthy eating all went down hill from Thursday onwards. But don’t let that continue through the new year. Yes, it’s the holidays, but Thanksgiving is one day, and Christmas isn’t for another month, so what is your excuse for that time in between?

During this time, it is so easy to get derailed and eat and drink and be merry. That is okay. I will never say restrict yourself to anything…I’m all about splurges every once in a while, as long as you are healthy 80% of the time! That being said, if you do have a bad day of eating or no exercising, don’t let that ruin the rest of the week. Even I get trapped into this thinking…heck, it happened to me this week! After Thanksgiving, I was like well, I’m eating leftovers, which is a bunch of carbs…so I might as well eat those cookies then since I already ate like crap! Wrong. Let’s make a pact to not do that! The quote above sums it up perfectly. If you make one unhealthy choice, make the rest of your choices be awesome. Have a cookie or two, but eat a great, nutritious dinner.

Leave a comment or “like” if you are in this with me! Let’s not let the holiday season derail what we have worked for up until this point. Work hard, eat clean…at least until the next feast (Christmas, Hanukkah, etc.).

One Response to “Motivational Monday!”

  1. aburgwin November 26, 2012 at 7:30 pm #

    Oh man….I get caught into that trap all the time. About 3 months ago I decided to change my thinking and decided that even if I eat something bad for the day- I can still get back on track and eat healthy for the rest of the day.

Leave a Reply

