Motivational Monday! *Thanksgiving style*

19 Nov

It’s Monday! I’m actually excited that it’s Monday because it means Thanksgiving is that much closer. My sister comes home tomorrow which will be fun. I can’t wait to have a long weekend 🙂

I’m currently starting off my morning with a kale, celery and banana green smoothie, and some green tea. I bought a bunch of good stuff at the grocery store this weekend, so I’m planning on making Thursday my only “cheat” day! Hey, it’s Thanksgiving after all…

To get you in the mood for Thanksgiving, I found this quote:

Remember to make the best of everything you have this Thanksgiving and holiday season. Regardless of whether it’s health related or not, just remember that.

In terms of health, sometimes we get so focused on what we want our bodies to look like and not how amazing our bodies already are. You may have the ability to life, run, bike, walk, etc. Remember to be thankful for that 🙂

Have a great week!

What will you be eating for Thanksgiving? What’s your favorite dish?

3 Responses to “Motivational Monday! *Thanksgiving style*”

  1. aburgwin November 19, 2012 at 11:43 am #

    This year is my first cooking Thanksgiving dinner…I’m trying sweet potato/butternut squash casserole, green bean casserole, and low(er) fat pumpkin and apple pies. How do you feel about cheating on vacation and holiday? Do you watch what you eat at all or just say ‘screw it!’? I’m trying to be good but at the same time it’s hard!

    http://aburgwin.wordpress.com

    • reach-yourpeak November 19, 2012 at 12:20 pm #

      It definitely is hard! I just give myself big holidays as cheat days. You’re with family and its Thanksgiving so I feel like it’s ok. It won’t undo all of your hard work. Just work out that morning or the day before and after and you’ll be fine! I love apple pie for Thanksgiving too! Confession: I’ve never had apple pie =(

      • aburgwin November 19, 2012 at 2:53 pm #

        Yeah I plan to stick to my workout plan all week. My family is looking at me like I’m crazy like….aren’t you supposed to be on vacation???
        Thanks for the reply!

Leave a Reply

