Easy Recipe – Buffalo Chicken Meatloaf!

14 Nov

I originally found this recipe via PaleOMG and thought I need to try this. I love meatloaf, I love chicken, and I love things with easy prep time.

I will put her recipe below, and list what my modifications were in bold. I didn’t have some ingredients, but it still turned out delicious and was a hit with my family! The only main thing missing was onions and celery, so I guess when I throw those in it will be even better!

Buffalo Chicken Meatloaf (source: PaleOMG)
Prep time:  5 mins *prep time really did only take 5 minutes. Perfect.
Cook time:  30 mins
Total time:  35 mins
Serves: 2-4 *I doubled everything because I needed it to serve 5, and wanted leftovers for lunch
Ingredients
  • 1lb ground chicken
  • 1 egg
  • 3 tablespoons coconut flour or ½ cup almond flour/meal *I didn’t have almond flour, so I used about 3-4 tablespoons of rolled oats instead for binding purposes
  • 3-4 tablespoons hot sauce (I used Red Hot)
  • 2 stalks of celery, diced *I didn’t have this but will add next time
  • ¼ small yellow onion, diced *I didn’t have this but my mom isn’t a huge fan of onions anyway
  • 1 teaspoon garlic powder *I used 1.5 teaspoons of diced garlic instead of powder
  • ½ teaspoon cayenne pepper *I didn’t have this so I used basil for seasoning
  • ¼ teaspoon celery salt
  • salt and pepper, to taste
Instructions
  1. Preheat oven to 375 degrees.
  2. Place all ingredients in a bowl and use your hands to mix thoroughly.
  3. Plop mixture into two mini loaf pans OR one large loaf pan. You make the call my friend.
  4. Bake for 25-35 or until chicken is completely cooked through.
  5. I used the poke technique. Poke the meat, if it sinks in, like it’s uncooked, it probably is.
  6. Let cool.
  7. Eat.
  8. HOLY CRAP THAT WAS EASY!

As she says, it really is SO easy. Therefore, it’s also easy to make extra for leftovers. Which is what I am eating for lunch as I type this 🙂

I have never had meatloaf made out of ground chicken before, but I already know this will be a staple in my household.

Let me know if you decide to try this, and what you think!

Final Product =)

5 Responses to “Easy Recipe – Buffalo Chicken Meatloaf!”

  1. aburgwin November 15, 2012 at 8:32 pm #

    OMG I’m obsessed with PaleOMG! I’ve gotten some great recipes from her- I actually made that meatloaf about two weeks ago. I’m enjoying reading your blog- you should check mine out- it’s similar. http://aburgwin.wordpress.com

    • reach-yourpeak November 19, 2012 at 12:21 pm #

      I definitely will check out your blog! Sorry I didn’t reply sooner it’s been a crazy week of school work! Thank goodness it’s almost break time.

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Quick and Easy Meals « - January 10, 2013

    […] I just sautee it all up, throw some sauce on there and put it over mixed greens. You can also make chicken meatloaf or chicken/turkey muffins which I have seen a few recipes for (will have to try one and recap it […]

  2. Whole30 Recap | - April 1, 2013

    […] most part. I’m a creature of habit I guess One thing I did make for dinner last week was my buffalo chicken meatloaf…I forgot how quick and easy it is to […]

  3. My Favorite Healthy Recipes | - June 28, 2013

    […] {Buffalo Chicken Meatloaf} […]

Leave a Reply

