Motivational Monday!

5 Nov

I head back to work and class today after a crazy week due to Hurricane Sandy. It definitely feels like it’s been longer than a week, but I didn’t mind having days off to really focus on working on my blog 😉

Today’s motivational quote is a perfect way to start your week, and it really speaks to me. This past week I have slacked with eating and exercising due to being without power and the gym being closed. I will start anew this week!

I also have one month until my last 5K of the year. It’s time to dedicate myself to my training and not skip just because I don’t feel like it. And if I feel like it…I’ll come back to this post and read the quote 😉

What are you committed to?

3 Responses to “Motivational Monday!”

  1. Casie November 5, 2012 at 8:26 am #

    I had no power for a week and had to stay at my parents due to the storm. I couldn’t go to the gym with the city power outage and it really did feel like more than a week. I kept looking for ways to work up a sweat in my apartment since it kept raining so much. I am committed to my diet. I’ve been on this one year plan to lose weight and it’s been great so far 🙂

    • reach-yourpeak November 5, 2012 at 11:26 am #

      Wow that’s great! Good for you for still looking for ways to exercise in your apartment…that’s dedication! I’m still out of power but still plan on getting back on track this week. Keep up the good work!

      • Casie November 5, 2012 at 3:44 pm #

        Thanks! I just couldn’t let not being at the gym interfere with my diet plan.

Leave a Reply

