Tea or Coffee?

3 Nov

I am definitely a coffee addict. I have a morning cup of coffee every day, and most days an afternoon cup before my evening workout. This weekend, I was in Teavana and decided to pick up some tea to try.

I have bought tea from there before, mainly their Mate teas because they have the same caffeine content as coffee. This time I decided to buy something to drink at night and with health benefits. I wanted something to help with digestion/bloating/stomach health. So I got their “Zingiber Ginger Coconut Rooibos.

The description sounds pretty good:

“Set sail for a sensuous exotic journey to India. This Ayurvedic red rooibos wonder has a ginger, toasted coconut and black pepper zest smoothed over with the sweetness of cinnamon, golden delicious apple and almond. A sensually sublime and luxurious voyage of deliciousness. Sweet Coconut with slightly spicy ginger undertones.”

I plan on drinking this at night after dinner to satisfy my sweet cravings. I want to drink more tea, and different teas, since they have so many health benefits. The next tea I buy will be another one of their Mate teas, so I can swap out my afternoon coffee for a caffeinated tea.

Do you drink tea or coffee? What is your favorite kind of tea?

2 Responses to “Tea or Coffee?”

  1. wartica November 3, 2012 at 3:43 pm #

    I always feel so much better with tea, and not only because of its slew of health benefits, but also because of the various kinds out there to choose from:))

  2. I like orange, lemon or mint tea. Bigalow is my favorite brand. I have actually cut out caffeine completely now that I get 8 hours of sleep a night and eat paleo which gives me even energy throughout the day. I stopped with the caffeine so I could lower my cortisol. Cortisol can lead to weight gain and accelerated aging.

    http://fitnesswayne.com/2012/10/10/avoid-cortisol-stay-young/

Leave a Reply

