Who’s running this weekend?

25 Oct

This weekend will be an eventful one. Saturday is the Rutgers Homecoming game, so obviously that will be a ton of fun! It’s also Halloween weekend, but I won’t be going out Saturday night after the game. Why? I’m running the NYRR Poland Spring Marathon Kickoff 5 mile race in Central Park.

So, I’ll be waking up at 5 am Sunday morning. I’m definitely not a morning person, but I’ll do it for a race! I almost didn’t run this because I did want to do something for Halloween, but I need to get my 9 races in for next year’s New York City Marathon, and I’d rather run a race now than in December when it’s freezing.

Is anyone else running a race this weekend? Have any of you done any of NYRR’s 9+1 races for entry into the marathon?

I’ll leave you with a little running humor…love this:

2 Responses to “Who’s running this weekend?”

  1. bmcdphilodough October 29, 2012 at 2:31 pm #

    Hey! I ran this race and it was super fun! I saw the pic of you at the end. Very cool! I’m pretty glad Sandy didn’t dump a bunch of water on us… it turned out to be a perfect morning for a run! Good luck at the marathon! I dream of running it one day!

    • reach-yourpeak October 29, 2012 at 4:02 pm #

      The race was really fun! I had a blast. I’m also glad we didn’t get rained on. I’m not actually running the marathon (next year I will be) but I will be cheering on the runners this weekend! Let me know if you ever have marathon questions…you can definitely do one one day!

Leave a Reply

