Health/Fitness Links to Get You Through the Day

10 Oct

It’s Wednesday! Halfway through the week! Hope you all are working on turning your “I wish” into “I wills” πŸ˜‰

As usual, we all need some good websites to peruse sometimes to get us through our mid-week funk. I found some real good ones this week!

  • Cut Your Workout Time in Half – This is from Nissan’s Innovation for Endurance site. There are some really good tips in here. There is no need to have a 2 hour workout at the gym. Make the most of your time there…get in and get out! My favorite one is probably the tip about keeping track of your rest time. Sometimes I take way too long of a rest period, and that adds up in the end!
  • Breakfast for the Week: Egg Casserole – Another great post from Jess at Blonde Ponytail. This is an awesome idea for making one dish that will last you the week. I love eggs for breakfast but sometimes I am in too much of a rush to have them in the morning. This is a great solution to that, and I definitely need to try it out.
  • How to Run a Marathon: Yes YouFitbottomedgirls.com provides good info for those looking to run their first marathon, along with a great, basic training plan. This plan assumes you have already run a half marathon, but I took a look at it and don’t think that’s necessary. You should, however, have a good base of running, and at least be able to run 3-4 miles consistently. After seeing everyone’s posts about Chicago Marathon, I am getting the marathon itch again!
  • How to Meal Plan – Probably my favorite link out of all of them. Meal planning is essential if you want to eat clean. You need to have meals ready for when temptations hit, or for when you are out and the only food options are Burger King or pizza. I pack my meals every morning into my lunch bag and always include a ton of snacks too. I don’t want to be caught out without food. This link has a ton of great tips on how to do this!

There you have it friends…my 4th ever “Health/Fitness Links to Get You Through the Day.” My little blog is slowly growing πŸ™‚

Do you plan your meals ahead of time daily, weekly, monthly, etc? If so, how do you do it? Share some tips in the comments!

3 Responses to “Health/Fitness Links to Get You Through the Day”

  1. Sarah C October 10, 2012 at 8:38 am #

    These are great – thanks for sharing!

    • reach-yourpeak October 10, 2012 at 11:01 am #

      No problem! New links are up every Wednesday πŸ™‚

  2. Emma Madison May 11, 2013 at 4:28 pm #

    These links are all valuable. I love the egg casserole. Looks delicious! I need to get the ingredients and try it. The meal planning info is great too.

Leave a Reply

